What are roles?
There are four different user roles inside The Customer Happiness Score® Platform. These roles determine which features can be accessed by which users.
When inviting a new user to a team, they must be assigned one of the following roles: Manager, Supervisor or Agent. You can find out exactly which features can be accessed by which user roles here, but the basic differences are:
- Managers can access everything they need for their own team, including surveys, feedback and conversations. They can invite new users or revoke access to the team, but they cannot access any data in any other teams.
- Supervisors can create and send surveys, view feedback and participate in conversations. They cannot invite, view, edit or remove other users.
- Agents can view and reply to feedback, but they cannot create or send surveys. They also cannot invite, view, edit or remove other users.
There is also an additional role that any user can be promoted to: Admin. Admin users have access to every team and every piece of data in the organisation’s account. If you’re an Admin user yourself, you can promote any other user to an Admin role too.
Every account needs at least one Admin user as they control the teams and permissions for all users in the account.
Promote a user to an Admin role
You might need to promote a user to an Admin role to share the responsibility of the account or hand over to a new starter. To do this, they must already be a user within the account.
To promote a user to an Admin role, click on your name in the top right corner of the screen and select ‘Settings’.
On the left hand side, click ‘People’.
Find the user you wish to promote and click on their name.
Now you can see the user’s profile.
Click ‘Promote to an admin role’.
A pop up will appear:
Click ‘Save changes’ to save the user’s new role.
All done! The user is now an Admin user!
They will now have access to every team and every piece of data in the account.