Remove a User from a Team

What is a team?

 

A team is a department. You can create different teams in your account to reflect the different departments in your business. For example, in our own CHS account, we have a Sales team, a Support team and an HR team.

 

Teams can not only help you organise your account, but also assure you that your data is secure. Surveys, contacts, feedback and conversations all sit within their own teams. Only those who are part of the team will be able to see or use the data. Therefore, a user in Team A cannot see feedback gathered by Team B.

 

 

Remove a user from a team

 

To remove a user from a team, head over to the Teams page by clicking on your name in the top right corner of the screen, then select ‘Settings’.

 

 

On the left hand side, click ‘People’.

 

 

Find the user you wish to remove from a team and click on their name.

 

 

Now you can see the user’s profile. Any teams they belong to, as well as their role within each team, are listed under ‘Roles and Teams’.

 

 

Find the team you wish to remove them from, and click ‘Revoke access’.

 

 

A pop up will appear asking if you’re sure that you want to remove the user from the team. Click ‘Remove from team’ to go ahead and remove them.

 

 

And that’s it!

 

The user has been removed from the team. They can no longer access any data in that team.

How did you feel about this article?

Thanks for the feedback!